Home > Uncategorized > coming up for air

coming up for air

Okay, I’m still swamped, but a little less so than I’ve been.  Those of you who know me personally know that I lost a lot of concentration and work time over the course of the last several months when both my grandfather and aunt became ill and died within two weeks of each other, and various other stressful events rippled through my personal and professional network.  Blogging needed to go very far down my priority list.  I really appreciate the kind thoughts and words and gestures which have come to me backchannel.  But I think I’m able to put a little bit of time in here… so hello, again!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. April 26, 2011 at 5:09 am

    Condolences on your losses. It’s always harder when they come so close together. Look forward to hearing from you. Always enjoy your blog!

  2. April 26, 2011 at 5:17 am

    Yay.. nice to see you again… Always love to read your stuff, and so sorry for your difficult time at present.. being in the sandwich years myself it ain’t easy.. so takae care of yourself and be kind… thoughts.. ;-D

  3. Tamara
    April 26, 2011 at 7:41 am

    So sorry to hear about what you’ve been going through. Your presence is always like an in-person visit from a truly amazing friend, so it is great to see your posts in my in-box again! Stay well,
    Tamara in Santa Fe

  4. Robin
    April 26, 2011 at 8:58 pm

    I’m so sorry to hear about the losses of your grandfather and aunt, and other difficulties. Hope things brighten for you going forward. I enjoy the blog!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 120 other followers

